“I wake again, …

“I wake again, because the Lord sustains me.”

-Psalm 3: 5

Here I am.
And we begin again.
A Wednesday means this
Fresh dew, sunrise.
A breath in and ten out
Another day to be delivered
Another day to return from exile
Another hemming in of behind and before
Another desperate
Another cling
A song to you
Another step on the trek
To Zion.
A repetition of a new covenant.
A remembering.
A knowing full well...
But not entirely
Never entirely
Because we never can.
Know the fullness?
From my experience and the power of reason
I'm sure
That if I were to be saturated
With all of the love you have contained
For me
Us.
I would implode.
But here we are again.
A Wednesday, already full of mistakes
And doused in grace.
Take off your shoes...
Desperately even.
TAKE OFF YOUR SHOES.
You are in the presence of GOD.
Leave a Reply

