Open Palms…

A solid sound.

An echo…
An echo.
 
Life is much bigger than what you see.
 
Life much bigger than what you see.
 
What you see.
 
Vision blurred empty.
Eyes cleared hollow.
 
Free fall.
 
Free for all.
 
Clinging to your Loved.
 
Don’t break my heart, you said.
 
I told you not to break it…
 
You say.
 
Knowing you are not disregarded
 
But feeling so. 
 
Maybe I heard wrong
 
Maybe it was foolishness
 
But if so, it was a kind 
 
Foreign to your mind
 
Eyes. 
 
Sometimes I’d prefer
 
To drown on the surface
 
Than live in the unknown.
 
What is my life?
 
Hesitation, although always aware
 
It’s a fruition 
 
But right now, all you can see
 
The spout watering 
 
Sprout.
 
The bloom is in wait.
 
And you’ll get stung.
 
Prepared for sweetness.
 
You are becoming 
 
Whose are you
And what for
 
I am that I am.
For His whatever that may be.
 
Slowly loosening the grasp
 
To open palms.
 
Leave a Reply

