In The Time We Were Apart

In the time we were apart

I was in your arms still

I was holding you near

 

I was moving heavier

Heavy

Heavily forward

Toward

You.

 

I lifted prayers to the sky

And our Father blessed them.

 

For you

The whole world

And all the favor

Magnified.

 

For you

Joy beyond reason

 

I love you

Steadily and sure

And even though we have not

Yet met.

 

We still have an anniversary

The Summer of 2013

When you fell hard for me.

 

And I fell…

Like the leaves and twigs

That Fall.

 

Darling,

 

Never doubt how much I love you.

For as long as I’m on Earth

 

My eyes gaze upon Heaven

But my feet are planted next to yours.

 

Rooted so.

 

When the time is right

Feel no need to knock

The door is always ajar

 

Don’t bother wiping your feet

For I want your dirty too

 

All of you is welcome

All of you belongs

 

Because when you are with me

What feels like home

Will be complete.

Leave a Reply

